Drivers Ed Classes!

We offer affordable pricing and packages for teenagers and our basic 6 hours behind the wheel and 25 hours of Drivers Education in a classroom setting and including additional packages for teens if they which to purchase additional hours to fullfill the state requirement of  50 hours of additional practice time with a parent or guardian over 25 years of age or older with a valid California drivers license:

 

del.icio.us Design Float Digg This! Share on Facebook mixx reddit stumbleupon technorati Follow me on Twitter Subscribe to RSS feed

Drivers Education Class Schedule


« October 2019 »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      

Teen Packages

25  Hours of Drivers Ed Classroom 

$91.00- For Classroom Drivers Education

6 hrs. of Behind the Wheel  

$259.00                                   

8 hrs. of Behind the Wheel

$ 371.

10 hrs. of Behind the Wheel

$ 464.

20 hrs. of Behind the Wheel

$ 943.

30 hrs. of Behind the Wheel

$ 1,409.

40 hrs. of Behind the Wheel

$ 1,863.

* 50 hrs. of Behind the Wheel

$ 2304. * Includes Unlimited Drive Test To The DMV Until You Pass!

60 hrs. of Behind the Wheel

$ 2732.

70 hrs. of Behind the Wheel

$ 3148.

80 hrs. of Behind the Wheel

$ 3,551.

90 hrs. of Behind the Wheel

$ 3942.

100 hrs. of Behind the Wheel

$ 4320.

                                                             

DMV State Requirements

It is required by the state of California that a teenager completes 25 hrs. Of Driver Education and 6 hours of Behind The Wheel. We hold these 25 hours in (4) four days in our classroom which consists of two Saturdays and two Sundays or two weekends Saturday’s from 9:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. and Sunday’s from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm during Spring, Summer and Christmas break Monday thru Thursday  from 9:00 am to 4:00 p.m. The driving instruction is completed in (3) three- (2) two hour sessions or a total of (6) six hours of behind the wheel or a total of (3) three days. Total course completion time is 7 days. On the last day of Drivers Ed class the student gets the certificate of completion for Driver Education so the student can present the certificate to the DMV to take the written test to obtain the permit and start Behind the Wheel training. The student is required to take six (6) hours of driving instruction with a licensed driving instructor. We can accommodate “Behind the Wheel” training to fit the student’s schedule.  We can pick up the student as early as 7:30 a.m. or as late as 6:00 p.m.  Normal training hours are two (2) hours each day Monday thru Saturday’s and when available Sunday’s.  We pick up and drop off. The package price is $ 339.00 for both Drivers Ed and Behind the Wheel or $80.00 for Drivers Ed Classroom and $259.00 for Behind the Wheel.                  

 Behind The Wheel Training

Behind the wheel is one on one, hands-on, driving instructions that deals primarily with the skills needed to safely competently and confidently drive and control a vehicle. Suggested packages, hours and prices are determined individually depending upon experience or lack thereof. After completing the 25 hours of Driver’s Education and the 6 hours of behind the wheel minors under 18 years of age are required to take an additional 50 hours of practice time with a parent or with an adult 25 years of age or older with a valid California driver license or a driving instructor to meet the state mandate and requirement for a teen to later take and pass the drive test to obtain the drivers license. America Driving School uses late model cars 2006 to 2012 Toyota Corolla’s. All the vehicles are insured and equipped with dual control brakes and gas pedal for added safety. 

DMV Preperation Drive Test 

We can also help the student with the DMV driving exam to obtain the driver license.  For an additional fee of  $99.00, we will provide the car for the student drive test.  We will pick up the student one-hour before the drive test and give the student one (1) hour brush up on the way to the DMV. We will process the student in and present all documents, insurance, registration, students permit, etc. We will wait for the student to come back from the test and out process the student. When the student finishes and completes the test the instructor will take the student back home or anywhere in Orange County.  We are here to help take the student through the initial driving experience of learning to drive and passing the drive test and getting the license from start to finish. If you have any other questions or concerns you can contact us at (714) 505-3427.   We are here to help and serve you!